If an item is no longer needed within a Room but must be kept by
the business it can be ‘closed’. This function is a way
of removing items from view within a Room.
Only HMRC Members of a Shared Workspace Room can close items.
Once an item has been closed it can only be viewed by an HMRC Business Authorising Officer (BAO).
A closed item can be reopened by a BAO SW07450.