

This table applies for inaccuracies penalties on or after 24 July 2013.

Note: Crown Dependencies and Overseas Territories of the UK are, unless listed, in category 2.

Category 1 Category 3

Anguilla Albania
Aruba Algeria
Australia Andorra

Belgium Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba

Bulgaria Brazil
Canada Cameroon
Cayman Islands Cape Verde
Cyprus Colombia

Czech Republic Congo, Republic of the

Denmark (not including Faroe Islands and Greenland these are in category 2)

Estonia

Finland

Cook Islands
Costa Rica
Curaçao
Cuba

France (Includes overseas Departments Democratic People's Republic of Korea

of France; the overseas collectivities of Dominican Republic

France are in category 2) Ecuador
Germany El Salvador
Greece Gabon

Guernsey (Includes Alderney and Sark)

Hungary

Ireland

Isle of Man

Italy

Jamaica

Kyrgyzstan

Korea, South

Guatemala

Honduras

Iran

Iraq

Jamaica

Kyrgyzstan

Lebanon

Latvia Macau (China and Hong Kong are in

Liechtenstein category 2) Marshall

Lithuania Islands

Malta Micronesia, Federated States of

Montserrat Monaco
Netherlands (not including Bonaire, St
Eustatius and Saba) Nicaragua
New Zealand (not including Tokelau) Niue
Norway Palau
Poland Panama

Poland Panama
Portugal (Includes Maderia and the Paraguay
Azores) Peru
Romania Seychelles
Slovakia Sint Maarten

Slovenia
Spain (Includes the Canary Islands and other overseas territories of Spain)
Sweden
Switzerland
United States of America (not including overseas territories and possessions

which are in category 2)

Suriname
Syria
Tokelau
Tonga
Trinidad and Tobago
United Arab
Emirates
Uruguay