### This table applies on or after 24 July 2013.

The table below shows which territories are classified in 'category 1' and 'category 3' for the purposes of penalties for offshore non-compliance. Territories not listed here (other than the UK)

# are in 'category 2'. Penalties for domestic (UK) matters fall into category 1. Note: Crown Dependencies and Overseas Territories of the UK are, unless listed, in category 2. Category 1 Anguilla Aruba Australia Belgium Bulgaria Canada Cayman Islands Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark (not including Faroe Islands and Greenland which are in category 2) Estonia Finland France (includes overseas Departments of France; the overseas collectivities of France are in category 2) Germany Greece Guernsey (includes Alderney and Sark) Hungary Ireland Isle of Man Italy Japan Korea, South Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Malta Montserrat Netherlands (not including Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba) New Zealand (not including Tokelau) Norway Poland Portugal (includes Madeira and the Azores) Romania Slovakia Slovenia

Spain (includes the Canary Islands and other overseas territories of Spain)

Sweden Switzerland

#### Category 1

United States of America (not including overseas territories and possessions of the United States of America which are in category 2)

#### Category 3

Albania

Algeria

Andorra

Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba

Brazil

Cameroon

Cape Verde

Colombia

Congo, Republic of the

Cook Islands

Costa Rica

Curação

Cuba

Democratic People's Republic of Korea

Dominican Republic

Ecuador

El Salvador

Gabon

Guatemala

Honduras

Iran

Iraq

Jamaica

Kyrgyzstan

Lebanon

Macau (China and Hong Kong are in category 2)

Marshall Islands

Micronesia, Federated States of

Monaco

Nauru

Nicaragua

Niue

Palau

Panama

Paraguay

Peru

Seychelles

Sint Maarten

Suriname

Syria

Tokelau

Tonga

Trinidad and Tobago

United Arab Emirates

# Category 3

Uruguay