Designation of territories

This table applies to failing to file a return where that return has a filing date **before 24 July 2013**.

Note: Crown Dependencies and Overseas Territories of the UK are, unless listed, in category 2.

Category 1	Category 3
Anguilla	Albania
Aruba	Algeria
Australia	Andorra
Belgium	Antigua and Barbuda
Bulgaria	Armenia
Canada	Bahrain
Cayman Islands	Barbados
Cyprus	Belize
Czech Republic	Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba
Denmark (not including Faroe Islands	Brazil
and Greenland these are both in	Cameroon
category 2)	Cape Verde
Estonia	Colombia
Finland	Congo, Republic of the
France (Includes oversees Departments	Cook Islands
of France; the overseas collectivities of	Costa Rica
France are in category 2)	Curaçao
Germany	Cuba
Greece	Democratic People's Republic of Korea
Guernsey (includes Alderney and Stark)	Dominica
Hungary	Dominican Republic
Ireland	Ecuador
Isle of Man	El Salvador
Italy	Gabon
Japan	Grenada
Korea, South	Guatemala
Latvia	Honduras
Lithuania	Iran
Malta	Iraq
Montserrat	Jamaica
Netherlands (not including Bonaire, St	Kyrgyzstan
Eustatius and Saba)	Lebanon
New Zealand (not including Tokelau)	Macau (China and Hong Kong are in
Norway	category 2)
Poland	Marshall Islands
Portugal (Includes Maderia and the	Mauritius
Azores)	Micronesia, Federated States of

Romania Slovakia Slovenia

Spain (Includes the Canary islands and other overseas territories of Spain)

Sweden

United States of America (not including overseas territories and possessions of Unites States of America which are in Category 2) Monaco

Nauru

Nicaragua

Niue

Palau

Panama

Paraguay

Peru

Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

San Marino Seychelles Sint Maarten Suriname Syria

Tokelau Tonga

Trinidad and Tobago United Arab Emirates

Uruguay